Shop Cat Sitter Among The Pigeons: A Dixie Hemingway Mystery: This Time The Cat's Out Of The Bag Paperback online in Riyadh, Jeddah and all KSA
imageGalleryImg

Cat Sitter Among The Pigeons: A Dixie Hemingway Mystery: This Time The Cat's Out Of The Bag Paperback

Sorry! This product is not available.

  • Secure ShoppingYour data is always protected

Specifications

AuthorBlaize Clement
LanguageEnglish
PublisherMinotaur Books
Publication Date40848
Book DescriptionAuthor Blaize Clement has earned herself a legion of fans with the first five books in her pet-sitting mystery series. Now Blaize's beloved heroine, Dixie Hemingway, is back, and when Dixie's latest assignment turns dangerous, it's up to her to save the day. , , Dixie, no relation to you-know-who, is helping an injured and cantankerous man take care of Cheddar, his orange shorthair cat. Soon Dixie finds herself totally smitten with the man's adorable infant great-granddaughter. But the baby's naive young mother has enough knowledge about certain powerful local big-mney honchos to send them to prison for life, and they are willing to do anything, even kill her baby, to shut her up. , , Caught in the turmoil caused by the grandfather's prickly pride, the granddaughter's misguided plans to regain her young husband's respect by telling the truth in court, and the ruthless determination of wealthy villains to preserve their ill-gotten millions, Dixie is the only person who can rescue the baby. And she has to do it without letting law-enforcement people know -- not even Lieutenant Guidry, with whom she has a new romantic relationship. , , Does Dixie have her claws sunk too deep to make it out of this one? Find out in book six of Blaize Clement's splendid series.
Editorial Review"Another enjoyable tale from Blaize Clement." --Kirkus Reviews on RAINING CAT SITTERS AND DOGS "Smooth prose, a lush background...a fine-feathered read." --Publishers Weekly on RAINING CAT SITTERS AND DOGS "Thoughtful and compelling." --Publishers Weekly on CAT SITTER ON A HOT TIN ROOF "A feel-good [series]...Recommend this one for readers who liked the southern setting and animal characters in Joyce and Jim Lavene's The Telltale Turtle." --Booklist on CAT SITTER ON A HOT TIN ROOF "Gutsy, sexy...Dixie is Siesta Key's favorite pet sitter." --Sarasota Herald-Tribune on EVEN CAT SITTERS GET THE BLUES "Blends elements of cozy and thriller to produce an unusual and enjoyable hybrid . . . sure to delight readers." --Publishers Weekly on EVEN CAT SITTERS GET THE BLUES "For fans of Susan Conant and Clea Simon." --Library Journal on EVEN CAT SITTERS GET THE BLUES "Ingenious...captivating. Here is a series that even people who dislike pet mysteries can enjoy." --Reviewing the Evidence on EVEN CAT SITTERS GET THE BLUES "Will have readers begging for more treats." --Lansing State Journal on EVEN CAT SITTERS GET THE BLUES "Fast paced...the canine caper crowd will enjoy Florida's leading pet-sitter." --Midwest Book Review on DUPLICITY DOGGED THE DACHSHUND "Clement's fast-paced sophomore effort...builds suspense and delivers startling revelations." --Publishers Weekly on DUPLICITY DOGGED THE DACHSHUND "A fast-paced novel, an intriguing plot. Clement also infuses this entertaining story with a thoughtful meditation on death, survival, and moving on. It's a lesson the animals in our lives already know." --Richmond Times-Dispatch on DUPLICITY DOGGED THE DACHSHUND "Don't let the cutesy title fool you. This isn't one of those lightweight, frothy 'fun with animals' stories... It's tough, gritty, and edgy. One of the strongest points of Clement's work is her knack for building suspense slowly but steadily, to the point where you have no idea what peril might be lurking just around the bend." --Sarasota Herald-Tribune on DUPLICITY DOGGED THE DACHSHUND "Clement uses the animals in Dixie's care...to enrich her plot, creating in the process an entertaining cozy, one of the few set in South Florida, land of noir." --Booklist on DUPLICITY DOGGED THE DACHSHUND "A knockout read." --Laurien Berenson, author of Doggie Day Care Murder on CURIOSITY KILLED THE CAT SITTER "Clement's assured cozy debut introduces an appealing heroine." --Publishers Weekly on CURIOSITY KILLED THE CAT SITTER "Impressive...a sure keeper, with well-developed characters, seamless prose, and a winning plot...[a] commendable new series." --Mystery Lovers.com on CURIOSITY KILLED THE CAT SITTER "A first-rate debut." --Booklist on CURIOSITY KILLED THE CAT SITTER "Entertaining...Dixie is a complex, well-conceived character and the plot fast-moving and believable." --Kirkus Reviews on CURIOSITY KILLED THE CAT SITTER "At once a cozy mystery for animal lovers and a jarringly earthy hard-boiled whodunit about human corruption. Clement's sleuth, Florida pet-sitter Dixie Hemingway, is an engaging combination of vulnerability and toughness, but the real heroine of the story is a gritty Abyssinian cat. A good read!" --Susan Conant, author of All Shots and the Holly Winter Dog Lover's Mysteries on CURIOSITY KILLED THE CAT SITTER "Kick off your flip-flops, find a hammock, and settle in for a fun read. Clement's Floridian heroine, Dixie Hemingway, spouts laugh-out-loud one-liners and words of wisdom in this intriguing whodunit filled with twists, turns, and some pretty captivating critters!" --Cynthia Baxter, author of Murder Packs a Suitcase on CURIOSITY KILLED THE CAT SITTER "Funny, engaging, and true to life." --Lee Charles Kelly, author of Like a Dog with a Bone on CURIOSITY KILLED THE CAT SITTER "Curiosity Killed the Cat-Sitter has it all: a feisty heroine, lovable animals, and a solid whodunit. What more could you ask for?" --Barbara Seranella, creator of the Munch Mancini crime novels on CURIOSITY KILLED THE CAT SITTER "A fantastic who-done-it . . . Fans of fast-paced clever mysteries will appreciate Dixie's efforts to uncover the culprit before she either goes to jail or dies." --Harriet Klausner Reviews on CURIOSITY KILLED THE CAT SITTER "A new star in the 'mysteries with animals' firmament...this book stands out in the genre for its plotting, pacing, and well formed characters, in addition to an enticing tropical locale." --The Kingston Observer (Kingston, MA) on CURIOSITY KILLED THE CAT SITTER "A keeper, with its plucky protagonist, cats galore, and a nice sense of place." --Library Journal on CURIOSITY KILLED THE CAT SITTER
About the AuthorBlaize Clement originated the Dixie Hemingway mystery series, starting with Curiosity Killed the Cat Sitter and Duplicity Dogged the Dachshund. She collaborated with her son John Clement on the plots and characters for forthcoming novels. Blaize lived for many years in Sarasota, Florida.
Number of Pages272