Shop Orphan X Paperback online in Riyadh, Jeddah and all KSA
imageGalleryImg

Orphan X Paperback

Sorry! This product is not available.

  • Secure ShoppingYour data is always protected

Specifications

AuthorGregg Hurwitz
LanguageEnglish
PublisherSt. Martin's Press
Publication Date42710
Book DescriptionBrilliantly conceived and plotted ... Read this book. You'll thank me later. -- David Baldacci, , Who is Orphan X?, , The Nowhere Man is a legendary figure spoken about only in whispers. It's said that when he's reached by the truly desperate and deserving, the Nowhere Man can and will do anything to protect and save them. But he's not merely a legend., , "Excellent...A smart, stylish, state-of-the-art thriller...might give Lee Child's Jack Reacher books a run for their money."--The Washington Post, , Evan Smoak is a man with skills, resources, and a personal mission to help those with nowhere else to turn. He's also a man with a dangerous past. Chosen as a child, he was raised and trained as an Orphan, an off-the-books black box program designed to create the perfect deniable intelligence asset: An assassin. Evan was Orphan X--until he broke with the program and used everything he learned to disappear. But now someone is on his tail. Someone with similar skills and training who will exploit Evan's secret new identity as the Nowhere Man to eliminate him., , "Hurwitz melds nonstop action and high-tech gadgetry...in this excellent series opener.", --Publishers Weekly (starred review), , This edition of the book is the deluxe, tall rack mass market paperback.
Editorial Review"This isn't simply Hurwitz's 'best thriller yet' or 'a terrific new thriller'-Orphan X is an order-of-magnitude leap into stardom. It's the most exciting thriller I've read since The Bourne Identity. Fans of Jack Reacher, Mitch Rapp, and Jason Bourne will LOVE Evan Smoak, and the deadly, secret world of the Orphan Program. A new thriller superstar is born!" --Robert Crais "What is Orphan X? A thrill-a-minute read with twists and turns galore. I'm looking forward to Evan Smoak's next adventure." --Phillip Margolin "Orphan X is the most gripping, high-octane thriller I've read in a long, long time. Hang onto your seat because Gregg Hurwitz will take you on a dizzying ride you'll not soon forget!" --Tess Gerritsen "Gregg Hurwitz's Orphan X is his best yet -- a real celebration of all the strengths he brings to a thriller." --Lee Child "From the explosive opening where a boy begins his dramatic transformation, Orphan X blows the doors off most thrillers I've read and catapults the readers on a cat-and-mouse chase that feels like a missile launch. Brilliantly conceived and plotted, his character Evan Smoak, Orphan X, deserves his own niche in the thriller hero hall of fame. Read this book. You will thank me later." --David Baldacci "Orphan X is the most exciting new series character since Jack Reacher. And Reacher would love this guy. A page-turning masterpiece of suspense enriched by compassion and insight." --Jonathan Kellerman "Exciting and mind blowing! A perfect mix of Jason Bourne and Jack Reacher, ex operative Evan Smoak turns on the action and shows off all the right moves as he sets out to help the downtrodden, and perhaps save his own humanity along the way." --Lisa Gardner
About the AuthorGregg Hurwitz is the New York Times bestselling author of many thrillers, including the upcoming ORPHAN X. His novels have been shortlisted for numerous literary awards, graced top ten lists, and have been translated into 22 languages. He is also a New York Times best-selling comic book writer, having penned stories for Marvel (Wolverine, Punisher) and DC (Batman, Penguin). Additionally, he's written screenplays for or sold spec scripts to many of the major studios, and written, developed, and produced television for various networks. Gregg resides in Los Angeles.
Number of Pages416