Shop The Darkest Hour Paperback online in Riyadh, Jeddah and all KSA
imageGalleryImg

The Darkest Hour Paperback

SAR 144.80(Inclusive of VAT)

Deliver to Riyadh

Delivered by Sun, Apr 19when you order in 9 hrs 22 mins

Quantity
1

Enjoy hassle free returns with this offer.

  • Easy ReturnsFree returns on eligible items so you can shop with ease
  • Secure ShoppingYour data is always protected

Specifications

AuthorTony Schumacher
LanguageEnglish
PublisherHarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publication Date42971
Book DescriptionA crackling, highly imaginative thriller debut in the vein of W.E.B. Griffin and Philip Kerr, set in German-occupied London at the close of World War II, in which a hardened British detective jeopardizes his own life to save an innocent soul and achieve the impossible--redemption., , London, 1946. The Nazis have conquered the British, and now occupy Great Britain, using brutality and fear to control its citizens. John Henry Rossett, a decorated British war hero and former police sergeant, has been reassigned to the Office of Jewish Affairs. He now answers to the SS, one of the most powerful and terrifying organizations in the Third Reich., , Rossett is a man accustomed to obeying commands, but he's now assigned a job he did not ask for--and cannot refuse: rounding up Jews for deportation, including men and women he's known his whole life. But they are not the only victims, for the war took Rossett's wife and son, and shattered his own humanity., , Then he finds Jacob, a young Jewish child, hiding in an abandoned building, who touches something in Rossett that he thought was long dead., , Determined to save the innocent boy, Rossett takes him on the run, with the Nazis in pursuit. But they are not the only hunters following his trail. The Royalist Resistance and the Communists want him, too. Each faction has its own agenda, and Rossett will soon learn that none of them can be trusted . . . and all of them are deadly.
Editorial ReviewA stunning debut... The action never stops, as John discovers he can no longer trust his friends. Everyone he knows would give him and the boy up in an instant to save their own hides. . . . A brilliant work for the history and thriller fan.--Suspense Magazine
About the AuthorTony Schumacher is a native of Liverpool, England. He is the author of The Darkest Hour and The British Lion, and was a finalist for the Sidewise Award for Alternate History in 2016. He has written for The Guardian and the Huffington Post, and he is a regular contributor to BBC Radio and London's LBC Radio. He has been a policeman, stand-up comedian, bouncer, jeweler, taxi driver, perfume salesman, actor, and garbage collector, among others. He currently lives outside Liverpool.
Number of Pages464
productboxImg_v1571907808/N31129975A_1

The Darkest Hour Paperback

Cart Total

SAR 0.00