Shop The Lace Reader: A Novel Paperback online in Riyadh, Jeddah and all KSA
imageGalleryImg

The Lace Reader: A Novel Paperback

Sorry! This product is not available.

  • Secure ShoppingYour data is always protected

Specifications

AuthorBrunonia Barry
LanguageEnglish
PublisherHarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publication Date31-Aug-11
Book DescriptionIn the tradition of The Thirteenth Tale, Brunonia Barry's bewitching gothic novel, The Lace Reader, is a phenomenon. Called "[a] richly imagined saga of passion, suspense, and magic" by Time Magazine, it is a haunting and remarkable tale told by an unforgettable, if strangely unreliable narrator--a woman from an enigmatic Salem family who can foretell the future in patterns of lace. The Lace Reader was a runaway New York Times bestseller--hitting the top lists in major cities across the country, from Boston to Chicago to Los Angeles--and has immediately established debut author Brunonia Barry as a major force in contemporary American fiction.
Editorial ReviewEvocative, layered, smart, and astonishing, THE LACE READER is a fever dream of a novel that will haunt me for a long time to come. The Salem, Massachusetts that the Whitney women inhabit is a wild, dark place, and I loved every moment that I spent there.--Joshilyn Jackson, author of The Girl Who Stopped Swimming
About the AuthorBorn and raised in Massachusetts, Brunonia Barry lives in Salem with her husband and their beloved golden retriever, Byzantium.
Number of Pages390