Shop The Last Equation Of Isaac Severy Paperback online in Riyadh, Jeddah and all KSA
imageGalleryImg

The Last Equation Of Isaac Severy Paperback

SAR 153.20(Inclusive of VAT)

Deliver to Riyadh

Delivered by Wed, Mar 4when you order in 22 hrs 33 mins

Quantity
1

Enjoy hassle free returns with this offer.

  • Trusted ShippingFree shipping when you spend 200 SAR and above
  • Easy ReturnsFree returns on eligible items so you can shop with ease
  • Secure ShoppingYour data is always protected

Specifications

AuthorNova Jacobs
LanguageEnglish
PublisherAtria Books
Publication Date4-Dec-18
Book Description*Wall Street Journal's "Mysteries: Best of 2018"*Book of the Month Club Selection*Edgar Award Nominee: Best First Novel by an American Author A "hugely entertaining" (Wall Street Journal) mystery starring "a Royal Tenenbaums-esque clan of geniuses" (Martha Stewart Living)--perfect for fans of Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore. In this "riveting...brilliant" (Booklist) debut, Hazel Severy, the owner of a struggling Seattle bookstore, receives a letter from her adoptive grandfather--mathematician Isaac Severy--days after he dies in a suspected suicide. In his puzzling letter, Isaac alludes to a secretive organization that is after his final bombshell equation, and he charges Hazel with safely delivering it to a trusted colleague. But first, she must find where the equation is hidden. While in Los Angeles for Isaac's funeral, Hazel realizes she's not the only one searching for his life's work, and that the equation's implications have potentially disastrous consequences for the extended Severy family, a group of dysfunctional geniuses unmoored by the sudden death of their patriarch. As agents of an enigmatic company shadow Isaac's favorite son--a theoretical physicist--and a long-lost cousin mysteriously reappears in Los Angeles, the equation slips further from Hazel's grasp. She must unravel a series of confounding clues hidden inside one of her favorite novels, drawing her ever closer to his mathematical treasure. But when her efforts fall short, she is forced to enlist the help of those with questionable motives. "A novel that is anything but clueless, filled with consideration and compassion" (The Washington Post), The Last Equation of Isaac Severy proves that, like Hazel, you don't have to love math to fall under the Severy spell.
About the AuthorNova Jacobs holds an MFA from the University of Southern California School of Cinematic Arts and is a recipient of the Nicholl Fellowship from the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband, Jeremy. The Last Equation of Isaac Severy is her first novel.
Number of Pages368
productboxImg_v1558619332/N25946268A_1

The Last Equation Of Isaac Severy Paperback

Cart Total

SAR 0.00