Shop Blackpool Lass : Orphaned And Alone, She'll Make Her Own Way In The World Paperback online in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and all UAE
imageGalleryImg

Blackpool Lass : Orphaned And Alone, She'll Make Her Own Way In The World Paperback

Was:AED 54.50

Now:AED 43.60(Inclusive of VAT)

Saving:AED 10.9020% Off

Quantity
1

1 other offer fromAED 45.80

View All Offers

2 Offers Available

  • AED 43.60AED 5520% Off

    Order in the next 21 hrs 28 mins and receive it by Sat, Dec 21

    Sold by Bookfalcons

  • AED 45.80

    Order in the next 21 hrs 28 mins and receive it by Mon, Dec 23

    Sold by WISDOMKITAB

Enjoy hassle free returns with this offer.

  • Trusted ShippingFree shipping
  • Easy ReturnsFree returns on eligible items so you can shop with ease
  • Secure ShoppingYour data is always protected

Specifications

AuthorMaggie Mason
LanguageEnglish
PublisherLittle, Brown Book Group
Publication Date30 Apr 2019
Book DescriptionThe perfect read for fans of Mary Wood, Kitty Neale, Val Wood and Nadine Dorries Orphaned and destitute, will Grace find her own way in the world? When Grace's Ma passes away and her Da's ship sinks with all hands, Grace is utterly alone in the world. She's sent to an orphanage in Blackpool, but the master has an eye for a pretty young lass. Grace won't be his victim, so she runs, destitute, into the night. In Blackpool, she finds a home with the kindly Sheila and Peggy - and meets a lovely airman. But it's 1938, and war is on the horizon. Will Grace ever find the happiness and home she deserves?
About the AuthorMaggie Mason is a pseudonym of author Mary Wood. Mary began her career by self-publishing on kindle where many of her sagas reached number one in genre. She was spotted by Pan Macmillan and to date has written many books for them under her own name, with more to come. Mary continues to be proud to write for Pan Macmillan, but is now equally proud and thrilled to take up a second career with Sphere under the name of Maggie Mason. A Blackpool Lass is her first in a planned series of standalone books and trilogies set in her home town of Blackpool. Born the thirteenth child of fifteen children, Mary describes her childhood as poor, but rich in love. She was educated at St Peter's RC School in Hinckley and at Hinckley College for Further Education, where she was taught shorthand and typing. Mary retired from working for the National Probation Service in 2009, when she took up full time writing, something she'd always dreamed of doing. She follows in the footsteps of her great-grandmother, Dora Langlois, who was an acclaimed author, playwright and actress in the late nineteenth - early twentieth century. It was her work with the Probation Service that gives Mary's writing its grittiness, her need to tell it how it is, which takes her readers on an emotional journey to the heart of issues.
Number of Pages432
productboxImg_v1547473238/N20299871A_1

Blackpool Lass : Orphaned And Alone, She'll Make Her Own Way In The World Paperback

Cart Total

AED 0.00