Shop Flying Tips For Flightless Birds Paperback online in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and all UAE
imageGalleryImg

Flying Tips For Flightless Birds Paperback

Was:AED 57.10

Now:AED 45.70(Inclusive of VAT)

Saving:AED 11.4019% Off

Quantity
1

1 other offer fromAED 49.25

View All Offers

2 Offers Available

  • AED 45.70AED 5719% Off

    Order in the next 15 hrs 2 mins and receive it by Sat, Dec 21

    Sold by Bookfalcons

  • AED 49.25

    Order in the next 15 hrs 2 mins and receive it by Mon, Dec 23

    Sold by WISDOMKITAB

Enjoy hassle free returns with this offer.

  • Trusted ShippingFree shipping
  • Easy ReturnsFree returns on eligible items so you can shop with ease
  • Secure ShoppingYour data is always protected

Specifications

AuthorKelly McCaughrain
LanguageEnglish
PublisherWalker Books Ltd
Publication Date01 Mar 2018
Book DescriptionFrom debut author Kelly McCaughrain comes a sweet and kooky romcom for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder, Sarah Crossan, and Susin Nielsen's We Are All Made of Molecules. Twins Finch and Birdie Franconi are stars of the flying trapeze. But when Birdie suffers a terrifying accident, Finch must team up with the geeky new kid, Hector Hazzard, to form an all-boys double act and save the family circus school. Together they learn to walk the high-wire of teen life and juggle the demands of friends, family, first love and facing up to who they are - all served up with a dash of circus-showbiz magic.
Editorial ReviewFilled with fantastical yet real-feeling joy. -The Guardian. "Flying tips for Flightless Birds is a quirky and complex story, told with an elegant simplicity that hooks you from the first few pages. A gentle but gripping exploration of the highs and lows of being a young person, of love, friends and the relationship we have with ourselves and others."- The Book Bag
About the AuthorKelly McCaughrain lives in Belfast, where she works with disabled students in further education, and has just completed a degree in English and Creative Writing at Queens University. She was shortlisted for the 2013 Times/Chicken House Children's Fiction Prize. When she isn't writing she also works in a charity bookshop and takes long holidays in her 1967 classic campervan, Gerda. Flying Tips for Flightless Birds is her first novel.
Number of Pages384
productboxImg_v1547473403/N20300714A_1

Flying Tips For Flightless Birds Paperback

Cart Total

AED 0.00