Shop Good Girlfriend's Guide To Getting Even Paperback online in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and all UAE
imageGalleryImg

Good Girlfriend's Guide To Getting Even Paperback

Was:AED 53.65

Now:AED 50.10(Inclusive of VAT)

Saving:AED 3.556% Off

Quantity
1

1 other offer fromAED 52.10

View All Offers

2 Offers Available

  • AED 50.10AED 546% Off

    Order in the next 5 hrs 47 mins and receive it by Sat, Dec 21

    Sold by Bookfalcons

  • AED 52.10

    Order in the next 5 hrs 47 mins and receive it by Tue, Dec 24

    Sold by WISDOMKITAB

Enjoy hassle free returns with this offer.

  • Trusted ShippingFree shipping
  • Easy ReturnsFree returns on eligible items so you can shop with ease
  • Secure ShoppingYour data is always protected

Specifications

AuthorAnna Bell
LanguageEnglish
PublisherZaffre Publishing
Publication Date01 Sep 2017
Book DescriptionA hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart, for fans of Just Haven't Met You Yet, Don't Stop Me Now or How Not to Fall in Love, Actually 'Romantic and refreshing' Mhairi McFarlane 'A fun, bouncy, brilliant tale' Heat 'Funny, relatable and fabulously written' Daily Express 'Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella' Take a Break When Lexi's sport-mad boyfriend Will skips her friend's wedding to watch football - after pretending to have food poisoning - it might just be the final whistle for their relationship. But fed up of just getting mad, Lexi decides to even the score. And, when a couple of lost tickets and an 'accidentally' broken television lead to them spending extra time together, she's delighted to realise that revenge might be the best thing that's happened to their relationship. And if her clever acts of sabotage prove to be a popular subject for her blog, what harm can that do? It's not as if he'll ever find out . . .
Editorial ReviewAnother hilarious romp that cements Anna Bell's status as a must read author in this genre'. Heat magazine Lexi is furious when her boyfriend watches football instead of going to a wedding - and instead of getting mad she gets even.But spending time together turns out to be just what they need. The Sun The Good Girlfriend's Guide to Getting Even is a very funny read...such a feel good book. This reminded me of something that Sophie Kinsella would write, so if you're a fan of hers then I would definitely recommend this book. A Court of Dogs and Books This story was brilliant and very unique which I liked....A brilliant story and one author I will definitely be reading more of. Echoes in an Empty Room Her books are full of fun,warmth and wit. I didn't see what was coming and that makes it a great romantic story. Great characters and the perfect pick me up for a cold January day. Charlene Jess blog review Incredibly entertaining story that I really enjoyed, complete with a sex mad best friend, a gorgeous colleague where Lexi works, a couple of holidays, plenty of revenge and an ending that pleased me greatly. Rachel's Random Reads The story itself was great..It reminded me of Sophie Kinsella's style in a way. I laughed so many times while reading, was entertained the whole time. Book Dust Magic 'Anna Bell's writing is entertaining, fun, sparkly and exciting The Good Girlfriend's Guide to Getting Even is a feel good read with some fab moments and great characters...a sensational story'. Simona's Corner of Dreams a laugh out loud, charming romantic comedy that had me hooked from beginning to end...just so comical, relatable, and hard to put down. Definitely recommend for your 2017 reading list Chick Lit Plus I can't believe I have never heard or read any of Anna Bell's books before. This story was brilliant and very unique which I liked. One author I will definitely be reading more of. Echoes in an Empty Room Anna Bell has definitely become one of my favourite chick lit authors. Her romantic comedy novels never fail to disappoint me...The Good Girlfriend's Guide to Getting Even is another thoroughly enjoyable and well-written romantic comedy read by Anna Bell and one of my favourite reads of 2017 so far A Spoonful of Happy Endings This book is a pure entertainment and every page has made me smile. I love Anna Bell's writing style so much, it's warm, descriptive, vivid, bubbly...This book really had it all: humour, romance, a little drama at the end, brilliantly developed characters..Highly recommended On my Bookshelf Unputdownable. I loved reading every page of this funny romance story. Anna Bell has become one of my favourite authors. How I wish that I could write a novel as good as The Good Girlfriend's Guide to Getting Even. If you read Sophie Kinsella books then you will most certainly enjoy Anna Bell. I Read Novels It's light hearted and full of humour which kept me entertained all the way through. This book was a joy to read and Anna is quickly becoming one of my go to authors when I want a book which will cheer me and leave a smile on my face. If you're a fan of Sophie Kinsella or Christie Barlow then I'm sure you will enjoy this book. That Thing She Reads This book was pretty hilarious and had quite a few moments where I was chuckling out loud and my husband looked at me like I was crazy This is a great, fluffy chick lit mixed with some humor and some romance. I would recommend this book to ANY fan of chick lit Chick Lit Chickadees, really enjoyable, and I definitely laughed out loud quite a lot as I was reading I stayed up late a few nights reading this, because I didn't want to put it down...A laugh-out-loud, funny, escapist read that will surely leave you with a smile on your face...A great read Chick Lit Chloe Anna Bell has created a fabulous story with characters that are so relatable it almost hurts. The Good Girlfriends Guide to Getting Even is funny, sharp and just plain good fun. I absolutely loved it and you will too Lisa Talks About this is a laugh out loud, charming romantic comedy that had me hooked from beginning to end...so comical, relatable, and hard to put down. Definitely recommend for your 2017 reading list Chick Lit Plus Anna Bell's writing had me completely hooked, continuing to weave several different possible endings into one. It's brutally funny, honest and cuts to the bone...It paints a love story in the modern age, between sport, a woman and a man. The Bookbag It reminded me of something Sophie Kinsella herself would have written... I loved it. This is the first Anna Bell book I've read and I'm now a huge fan. For The Love of Chick Lit The story is well written and well plotted and the main character is funny and very likeable. Entertaining and engaging, the novel had my full attention from start to finish, and there were even a couple of times when I laughed out loud. Well done Ms Bell. Lilac Mills It is a charming novel, full of warmth and wit. Anna Bell's writing style is snappy, conversational and really funny. Yes, some of the scenarios are a little far-fetched and I was amazed Will doesn't twig what his girlfriend is up to sooner, but it is a thoroughly enjoyable, feel-good read. Viva Voce Well suffice to say, this is definitely one of the best books I've read this year. Anna's books just keep getting better and better in my opinion. Anna's writing takes me back in a way to when I first started reading 'chick lit' many years ago; it reminds me why I love it, and she definitely has a way of making it contemporary and fresh whilst being quite traditional too Chick Lit Central
About the AuthorAnna lives in the South of France with her young family and energetic labrador. You can find our more about Anna on her website - www.annabellwrites.com or follow her on Twitter @annabell_writes.
Number of Pages432
productboxImg_v1547473596/N20301698A_1

Good Girlfriend's Guide To Getting Even Paperback

Cart Total

AED 0.00