Shop Hector and the Search for Happiness - Paperback Reprint Edition online in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and all UAE
imageGalleryImg

Hector and the Search for Happiness - Paperback Reprint Edition

Was:AED 53.20

Now:AED 53.00(Inclusive of VAT)

Saving:AED 0.20

Deliver to Dubai

Delivered by Sat, Oct 31when you order in 11 hrs 50 mins

marketplace
At seller's warehouse; usually ships slower than express items. Learn more
Quantity
1

Enjoy hassle free returns with this offer

Always In Stock
Ships On Time
97%
85%
rating-icon
How are the scores calculated?

A seller must receive a minimum number of orders over the past 3 months to be rated.

rating-icon
What does Always In Stock mean?

A seller with a 100% “Always In Stock” score, will always have stock to fulfill your order, meaning your orders will not be cancelled due to stock shortage.

rating-icon
What does Ships On Time mean?

A seller with a 100% “Ships On Time” score, will always ship your orders on time, meaning you will not face any delays and will always get your orders on the promised date.

  • returnable
    FREE RETURNSGet free returns on eligible items
  • freeshipping
    TRUSTED SHIPPINGFree shipping when you spend AED 100 and above on express items
  • doorstep
    CONTACTLESS DELIVERYYour delivery will be left at your door, valid on prepaid orders only.

Specifications

About the AuthorFrançois Lelord has had a successful career as a psychiatrist in France, where he was born, and in the United States, where he did his postdoc (UCLA). He is the co-author of a number of bestselling self-help books and has consulted for companies interested in reducing stress for their employees. He was on a trip to Hong Kong, questioning his personal and professional life, when the Hector character popped into his mind, and he wrote Hector and the Search for Happiness not quite knowing what kind of book he was writing. The huge success of Hector, first in France, then in Germany and other countries, led him to spend more time writing and traveling, and at the height of the SARS epidemic he found himself in Vietnam, where he practiced psychiatry for a French NGO whose profits go toward heart surgery for poor Vietnamese children. While in Vietnam he also met his future wife, Phuong; today they live in Thailand.
Author 1Francois Lelord
FormatPaperback
Edition NumberReprint Edition
Editorial Review"Utterly charming... "Utterly charming..."Hector and the Search for Happiness" turns psychological research into a fast-paced, enchanting story. Lelord himself is a psychiatrist, and his interest in the human mind is infectious... Fans of "Eat, Pray, Love" and "The Elegance of the Hedgehog" won't want to miss this gem of a book." -"BookPage" "Unexpectedly cheering." -"The Independent" (London)
LanguageEnglish
Number of Pages192
Publication Date31/08/2010
productboxImg_v1500662914/N11168411A_1

Hector and the Search for Happiness - Paperback Reprint Edition

Cart Total

AED 0.00