Shop How To Be Happy : It's The Smallest Things That Makes The Biggest Difference Paperback online in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and all UAE
imageGalleryImg

How To Be Happy : It's The Smallest Things That Makes The Biggest Difference Paperback

Was:AED 116.40

Now:AED 93.15(Inclusive of VAT)

Saving:AED 23.2519% Off

Quantity
1

1 other offer fromAED 95.15

View All Offers

2 Offers Available

  • AED 93.15AED 11619% Off

    Order in the next 4 hrs 17 mins and receive it by Thu, Dec 26

    Sold by Bookfalcons

  • AED 95.15

    Order in the next 4 hrs 17 mins and receive it by Sun, Dec 29

    Sold by WISDOMKITAB

Enjoy hassle free returns with this offer.

  • Trusted ShippingFree shipping when you spend 100 AED and above
  • Easy ReturnsFree returns on eligible items so you can shop with ease
  • Secure ShoppingYour data is always protected

Specifications

AuthorEva Woods
LanguageEnglish
PublisherLittle, Brown Book Group
Publication Date08 Mar 2018
Book DescriptionThe smallest things can make the biggest difference. Annie has been sad for so long that she's forgotten how to be any other way. Until she meets Polly. Polly is everything that Annie is not. She's colourful, joyful, happy. Because if recent events have taught Polly anything, it's that your time is too short to waste a single day. Polly has one hundred days to help Annie find happiness. Annie's convinced it's impossible, but so is saying no to Polly. And on an unforgettable journey, Annie begins to realise that maybe, just maybe, there's still colour to be found in the world. But then it becomes clear that Polly's about to need her new friend more than ever...and Annie will have to decide once and for all whether letting others in is a risk worth taking. If you liked Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine or The Keeper of Lost Things, you'll love How to Be Happy
Editorial ReviewInspiration in a bottle. Author Woods uses her novel- inspired by a social-media hashtag-to explore the exhilaration of new friendship, the power of loss, and the evergreen tendrils of hope * Booklist * Delightful page-turning awaits readers, even with Polly's inevitable finale. Polly is a wonderful character with a positively infectious attitude-memorable and magnetic, with a healthy dose of gallows humor. Joy shines through the tears, as this novel is a life lesson that should not be ignored. * Publishers Weekly * Heartfelt and charming * Kirkus Reviews * Filled with beautiful life lessons of love, loss, friendship, and forgiveness...a perfect feel-good read. A warm, funny, thoughtful novel packed with heart and charged with emotion. -- Lori Nelson Spielman, #1 international bestselling author of The Life List A special book that will make you laugh through your tears with its heartfelt take on happiness and friendship. -- Amy E . Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake A magical friendship...will make you laugh as it tugs shamelessly at the heart strings * Sunday Mirror * It's a gorgeous book - funny, touching, sweet, sad and profound. -- Daisy Buchanan A joyful, wise read -- Rosie Blake A very heartwarming moving and often funny book that will surely make you see life & all it throws at us, in a different way... a beautiful read. -- Alice Peterson Warm, funny, sweet and smart -- Emylia Hall 'Will make you laugh while it tugs at your heart strings' * The People * 'Uplifting' * Independent * 'You'll laugh and cry . . . heartwarming' * Best * Simply irresistible... Woods is a great option for fans of Graeme Simsion, Gabrielle Zevin and Marian Keyes * Library Journal * A life-affirming, feelgood novel; it made me laugh, cry and buy bright clothes! -- Adele Parks I read this recently and loved it SO much. I cried buckets, but it's ultimately a really positive, uplifting book about making every day count. -- Clare Mackintosh So likeable, smart and wise. A bittersweet read about love, life and friendship that makes you stop and think long after you've finished reading the last page. -- Tasmina Perry Entertaining, funny and full of wisdom, I loved this book -- Katie Fforde
About the AuthorEva Woods grew up in a small Irish village and now lives in London, where she dodges urban foxes and tuts at tourists on escalators. She runs the UK's first writing course for commercial novels and regularly teaches creative writing.
Number of Pages384
productboxImg_v1547473237/N20299866A_1

How To Be Happy : It's The Smallest Things That Makes The Biggest Difference Paperback

Cart Total

AED 0.00