Shop Lie in Wait Paperback online in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and all UAE
imageGalleryImg

Lie in Wait Paperback

Was:AED 63.05

Now:AED 50.45(Inclusive of VAT)

Saving:AED 12.6019% Off

Quantity
1

1 other offer fromAED 51.45

View All Offers

2 Offers Available

  • AED 50.45AED 6319% Off

    Order in the next 24 hrs 4 mins and receive it by Tue, Dec 24

    Sold by Bookfalcons

  • AED 51.45

    Order in the next 24 hrs 4 mins and receive it by Sat, Dec 28

    Sold by WISDOMKITAB

Enjoy hassle free returns with this offer.

  • Trusted ShippingFree shipping when you spend 100 AED and above
  • Easy ReturnsFree returns on eligible items so you can shop with ease
  • Secure ShoppingYour data is always protected

Specifications

AuthorG J Minett
LanguageEnglish
PublisherZaffre Publishing
Publication Date09 Mar 2017
Book DescriptionA dark, addictive thriller, ingeniously plotted with a twist that will make you gasp, LIE IN WAIT is perfect for readers of Angela Marsons or Rachel Abbott. A man is dead. A woman is missing. And the police have already found their prime suspect... Owen Hall drives into a petrol station to let his passenger use the facilities. She never comes back - and what's more, it seems she never even made it inside. When Owen raises a fuss, the police are called - and soon identify Owen himself as a possible culprit - not least because they already have him in the frame for another more sinister crime. Owen's always been a little different, and before long others in the community are baying for his blood. But this is a case where nothing is as it seems - least of all Owen Hall... See what readers are already saying about LIE IN WAIT "An exciting, twisty read that had me hooked from the first page . . . a brilliant summer read." Lisa Hall, #1 Bestselling author of Between You and Me "This is one incredibly clever novel" Bibliomaniac "A psychological thriller in the purest sense . . . Deeply satisfying" Cleopatra Loves Books "Deserves to be read in one sitting . . . His books are some of the best I've ever had the pleasure to read" The Quiet Knitter "A really clever and complex story. Immensely entertaining" Goodreads review
Editorial ReviewThis is an exciting, twisty read that had me hooked from the first page. The characters are unbelievably unreliable which for me, made for a gripping read - I was never quite sure who I wanted to trust, and who was leading me on a merry dance. Combine that with the realisation that ACTUALLY, I had got the characters wrong and my theory about the plot was completely wrong, and basically I HAD EVERYTHING WRONG and this makes for a brilliant summer read Lisa Hall Lie in Wait is a dark thriller, extremely cleverly plotted by the author. G. J. Minett is a very clever writer with a natural ability to tell a story that the reader won't forget in a hurry. Long after you have turned the last page you will still be thinking about Lie in Wait and the complex characters he introduces you to in this dark and twisted journey of a book. A great read, this book will keep you turning the pages long into the night Nudge Books It's the central character of Owen that really stands out. He's nuanced, with a fully realised range of emotions that underlie each situation he finds himself in. Whether it's arguing with the mysterious 'Willie', or falling over himself to please Abi, Owen's actions never fail to move you...With 'Lie In Wait', Minett has again shown that he can craft a clever tale that will keep even die-hard fans of the genre guessing If These Books Could Talk 'G. J. Minett is one of my new favorite authors The Hidden Legacy and Lie in Wait are most definitely must read books Very intriguing and clever' Loud and Proud Book Junkie 'Complicated. Devious. Conversational....the opening chapter - just like 'The Hidden Legacy' - is superb. Gripping, baffling, a little chilling. Intriguing characters, a clever plot and another gripping opening. I shall look forward to book three' Buried Under Books What a gripping novel...an intriguing story with the topics as autism, friendship, love and betrayal. Only at the end did I grasp the fullness of what happened and came to understand how the different characters' influences were necessary for the storyline. Lie in Wait is a well-written and cleverly plotted thriller with a disturbing but also moving undercurrent. Bits About Books well written and enjoyed reading the different narratives as they each bring a unique voice to the story. Charlene Jess In a game of cat and mouse, all of the traps are set to catch the murderer and it's an absolutely brilliant game that is played in Lie In Wait. I was so sure that I knew what had happened but I had completely walked past all of the clues, such is the clever style of G.J. Minett's writing....only now, a few days after I have read it, do I realise how very good Lie in Wait actually is. The Book Magnet What a gripping novel Only at the end did I grasp the fullness of what happened and came to understand how the different characters' influences were necessary for the storyline. Lie in Wait is a well-written and cleverly plotted thriller with a disturbing but also moving undercurrent. Bits About Books Graham Minett offers a dark, gripping, ingeniously-plotted thriller with the publication in paperback of Lie In Wait. Chichester observer
About the AuthorG.J. Minett studied at Cambridge and then spent many years as a teacher of foreign languages. He studied for an MA in Creative Writing at the University of Chichester, and won the 2010 Chapter One Prize for unpublished novels with the opening chapter of The Hidden Legacy. You can follow him on Twitter @gjminett and on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/grahamminettauthor.
Number of Pages400
productboxImg_v1547473597/N20301699A_1

Lie in Wait Paperback

Cart Total

AED 0.00