imageGalleryImg

Miss You Main Market Ed. Edition - Hardcover

Was:AED 90.00

Now:AED 67.50(Inclusive of VAT)

Saving:AED 22.5025% Off

Quantity
1

1 other offer fromAED 86.00

View All Offers

2 Offers Available

  • AED 90.0025% OffAED 67.50

    Order in the next 5 hrs 46 mins and receive it by Sat, Jun 8

    Sold by Bookfalcons

  • AED 90.00AED 86.00

    Order in the next 3 hrs 46 mins and receive it by Sat, Jun 8

    Sold by WISDOMKITAB

  • Trusted ShippingFree shipping when you spend 100 AED and above
  • Easy ReturnsFree returns on eligible items so you can shop with ease
  • Secure ShoppingYour data is always protected

Specifications

AuthorKate Eberlen
LanguageEnglish
Edition NumberMain Market Ed. Edition
PublisherMantle
Publication Date11/08/2016
Editorial ReviewWitty, poignant and uplifting . . . I couldn't put it down (Sophie Kinsella) I adored this book: wildly romantic, heart-achingly sad, warmly funny and really clever. Deserves to do just as brilliantly as [One Day] (Wendy Holden Daily Mail) Just the thing for long Summer nights (Good Housekeeping) A fabulous piece of storytelling -- fresh, sweet and funny and extremely wise on grief and its endless ripples (Cathy Rentzenbrink) Gloriously romantic . . . One of those rare books that has you laughing and crying at the same time (Prima Magazine) If you liked One Day, you are going to love this (Essentials Magazine) Lots of books get compared to One Day and Me Before You but few pass muster. Miss You by Kate Eberlin certainly does and I'd highly recommend you make it your summer read of choice. I promise you'll be sobbing all over your sun lounger and will feel all the better for it (Stylist Magazine) I loved it (Fanny Blake Woman & Home) Brilliantly constructed, with wonderful characters you'll be cheering on, this romantic story is full of poignant moments, has huge heart and massive feel-good factor. Engrossing and entertaining (Sunday Mirror) My favourite book of 2016 (Veronica Henry) Funny, poignant and really rather lovely . . . Wonderfully light (Guardian) In the vein of The Versions of Us and One Day . . . Funny, sad and full of humanity (Red Magazine) Both wonderfully romantic yet also true to life. The perfect summer read (Kate Mosse) Miss You is one of those lovely, comfy duvets of a book that pulls you in and wraps itself around you. A beautifully simple idea, and a simply beautiful book (Simon Toyne) Hugely enjoyable . . . Thoroughly deserving comparison with David Nicholls' wonderful One Day (and I don't say that lightly), this is commercial fiction of the very highest order (Bookseller) Tantalising . . . What makes [Miss You] such a satisfying read is that both narratives are thoroughly satisfying in their own right, with plenty of great subplots . . . A guilty pleasure (Reader's Digest) Charming, comforting, acutely honest, [Miss You] belongs on the same shelf as One Day (Mark Ellen) If David Nicholl's novel One Day and Richard Linklater's Before Sunset films were to meet, have a brief, thrilling affair and end up producing an unexpected love child, it would be Kate Eberlen's Miss You. A warm and funny romance that will divert and delight you in equal measure (Leah McLaren) An unashamedly romantic novel, but one that also deals with the ongoing and deep-seated effects of grief. Both intricate and engrossing, its real pleasure lies in Eberlen's assured writing with its level of detail and rich characterisation. "Do you think you'll ever know what it's like to be someone else?" asks Tess. Thanks to the author's skill, that's exactly what we discover. (Daily Express)
About the AuthorKate Eberlen grew up in a small town thirty miles from London. She studied Classics at Oxford University before pursuing various jobs in publishing and the arts.
Number of Pages464
productboxImg_v1502138537/N11158142A_1

Miss You Main Market Ed. Edition - Hardcover

Added to cart

Cart Total

AED 0.00