Shop Soon Paperback online in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and all UAE
imageGalleryImg

Soon Paperback

AED 46.00(Inclusive of VAT)

Deliver to Dubai

Delivered by Mon, Nov 2when you order in 2 hrs 10 mins

marketplace
At seller's warehouse; usually ships slower than express items. Learn more
Quantity
1

Enjoy hassle free returns with this offer

Always In Stock
Ships On Time
97%
85%
rating-icon
How are the scores calculated?

A seller must receive a minimum number of orders over the past 3 months to be rated.

rating-icon
What does Always In Stock mean?

A seller with a 100% “Always In Stock” score, will always have stock to fulfill your order, meaning your orders will not be cancelled due to stock shortage.

rating-icon
What does Ships On Time mean?

A seller with a 100% “Ships On Time” score, will always ship your orders on time, meaning you will not face any delays and will always get your orders on the promised date.

  • returnable
    FREE RETURNSGet free returns on eligible items
  • freeshipping
    TRUSTED SHIPPINGFree shipping when you spend AED 100 and above on express items
  • doorstep
    CONTACTLESS DELIVERYYour delivery will be left at your door, valid on prepaid orders only.

Specifications

About the AuthorLois Murphy has won a handful of prizes for her writing, including the Northern Territory Literary Award and the Sisters in Crime Best New Talent Prize. The majority of Soon, her first novel, was written while living in a caravan park in Carnarvon. Lois currently lives in Melbourne, Victoria.
Author 1Lois Murphy
Book DescriptionA gripping literary horror novel about the death of a haunted town, for fans of Richard Matheson. Winner of the Aurealis Award for Best Horror, shortlisted for the Colin Roderick Award. On winter solstice, the birds disappeared, and the mist arrived. The inhabitants of Nebulah quickly learn not to venture out after dark. But it is hard to stay indoors: cabin fever sets in, and the mist can be beguiling, too. Eventually only six remain. Like the rest of the townspeople, Pete has nowhere else to go. After he rescues a stranded psychic from a terrible fate, he's given a warning: he will be dead by solstice unless he leaves town - soon.
Editorial Review"A similar energy and frantic dread as that found in Josh Malerman's Bird Box...A solid new entry into the horror scene filled with anxiety and dread." - Kirkus Reviews "Soon will appeal to Stephen King fans thanks to the picture Murphy paints of a small town left behind to rot in isolation. Readers will be glued to their seats.." -Booklist "This debut work, that's also the winner of the Aurealis Best Horror 2017, is beautifully written, has a clever plot and is filled with interesting characters. This poetic creation by Lois Murphy deserves the attention of horror and literary novels and is a perfect read for fans of Jeff Vandermeer, Joe Hill, Josh Malerman, and Richard Matheson." - Mystery Tribune
LanguageEnglish
Number of Pages352
Publication Date43753
PublisherTitan Books Ltd
productboxImg_v1591729314/N26859368A_1

Soon Paperback

Cart Total

AED 0.00