Shop The Body In The Casket Paperback online in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and all UAE
imageGalleryImg

The Body In The Casket Paperback

Was:AED 50.25

Now:AED 40.20(Inclusive of VAT)

Saving:AED 10.0519% Off

Quantity
1

1 other offer fromAED 42.20

View All Offers

2 Offers Available

  • AED 40.20AED 5019% Off

    Order in the next 3 hrs 55 mins and receive it by Thu, Dec 26

    Sold by Bookfalcons

  • AED 42.20

    Order in the next 3 hrs 55 mins and receive it by Sun, Dec 29

    Sold by WISDOMKITAB

Enjoy hassle free returns with this offer.

  • Trusted ShippingFree shipping when you spend 100 AED and above
  • Easy ReturnsFree returns on eligible items so you can shop with ease
  • Secure ShoppingYour data is always protected

Specifications

AuthorKatherine Hall Page
LanguageEnglish
PublisherHarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publication Date06 Sep 2018
Book DescriptionThe inimitable Faith Fairchild returns in a chilling New England whodunit, inspired by the best Agatha Christie mysteries and with hints of the timeless board game Clue. For most of her adult life, resourceful caterer Faith Fairchild has called the sleepy Massachusetts village of Aleford home. While the native New Yorker has come to know the region well, she isn't familiar with Havencrest, a privileged enclave, until the owner of Rowan House, a secluded sprawling Arts and Crafts mansion, calls her about catering a weekend house party. Producer/director of a string of hit musicals, Max Dane-a Broadway legend-is throwing a lavish party to celebrate his seventieth birthday. At the house as they discuss the event, Faith's client makes a startling confession. "I didn't hire you for your cooking skills, fine as they may be, but for your sleuthing ability. You see, one of the guests wants to kill me." Faith's only clue is an ominous birthday gift the man received the week before-an empty casket sent anonymously containing a twenty-year-old Playbill from Max's last, and only failed, production-Heaven or Hell. Consequently, Max has drawn his guest list for the party from the cast and crew. As the guests begin to arrive one by one, and an ice storm brews overhead, Faith must keep one eye on the menu and the other on her host to prevent his birthday bash from becoming his final curtain call. Full of delectable recipes, brooding atmosphere, and Faith's signature biting wit, The Body in the Casket is a delightful thriller that echoes the beloved mysteries of Agatha Christie and classic films such as Murder by Death and Deathtrap.
Editorial ReviewKatherine Hall Page, who has written almost two dozen culinary mysteries, has come up with another smart twist on her cozy formula featuring Faith Fairchild. -- New York Times Book Review "A cracking good traditional manor house mystery." -- Publishers Weekly "Those who enjoy a traditional mystery with appealing characters and a New England feel will enjoy this." -- Mystery Scene "The always-engaging Fairchild and the supporting cast of spirited recurring characters will appeal to fans of Diane Mott Davidson's Goldy Schulz series and Carolyn Hart's Annie Darling novels." -- Booklist
About the AuthorKatherine Hall Page is the author of twenty-three previous Faith Fairchild mysteries, the first of which received the Agatha Award for best first mystery. The Body in the Snowdrift was honored with the Agatha Award for best novel of 2006. Page also won an Agatha for her short story "The Would-Be Widower." The recipient of the Malice Domestic Award for Lifetime Achievement, she has been nominated for the Edgar, the Mary Higgins Clark, the Maine Literary, and the Macavity Awards. She lives in Massachusetts and Maine with her husband.
Number of Pages352
productboxImg_v1547473450/N20300869A_1

The Body In The Casket Paperback

Cart Total

AED 0.00