Shop She's Not There Paperback online in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and all UAE
imageGalleryImg

She's Not There Paperback

Was:AED 57.60

Now:AED 46.10(Inclusive of VAT)

Saving:AED 11.5019% Off

Quantity
1

1 other offer fromAED 48.10

View All Offers

2 Offers Available

  • AED 46.10AED 5819% Off

    Order in the next 5 hrs 20 mins and receive it by Sat, Dec 21

    Sold by Bookfalcons

  • AED 48.10

    Order in the next 5 hrs 20 mins and receive it by Mon, Dec 23

    Sold by WISDOMKITAB

Enjoy hassle free returns with this offer.

  • Trusted ShippingFree shipping
  • Easy ReturnsFree returns on eligible items so you can shop with ease
  • Secure ShoppingYour data is always protected

Specifications

AuthorJoy Fielding
LanguageEnglish
PublisherZaffre Publishing
Publication Date14 Dec 2017
Book DescriptionA gripping novel from a queen of psychological suspense and New York Times bestselling author, Joy Fielding. Perfect for readers of Liz Nugget's Lying in Wait, BA Paris and Jenny Blackhurst. 'I think my real name is Samantha. I think I'm your daughter.' When Caroline Shipley's two-year-old daughter disappeared, her whole world came crashing down. Now, fifteen years later, Caroline receives a phone-call that could change everything. But could this stranger really be her daughter? And what happened all those years ago to make her vanish without a trace? As Caroline pieces together the events of that ill-fated holiday, she begins to question whether the answers could lie dangerously close to home . . .
Editorial ReviewShe's Not There' is more an emotional exploration of family dynamics than a thrilling whodunnit, but there's a decent frisson of suspense throughout and I really liked the way the ending drew a number of elements together Buried Under Books This book kept me hooked from the beginning till the end Maureen's Books This is the first book I have read by this author and it certainly won't be the last This is one of those slow burners that gently draws you in and then before you know it, it has got you hook, line and sinker, not allowing you to go anywhere until you get to the very end. She's Not There is a brilliant read. It lulls you into a false sense of security, dropping a few treats along the way, but like with a meal, my favourite part has to be, the dessert, or in this case the ending. Superb By The Letter Book Reviews This novel has pace, heart, and deals with an issue that is painful even to contemplate. It could well be one for you. Frost Magazine Fifteen years ago, Caroline Shipley's toddler daughter was kidnapped while they were on holiday in Mexico. Now a young woman has made contact, claiming to be the missing girl. Is she really Samantha? As Caroline digs deeper into this coldest of cold cases, she begins to doubt the veracity of everything she previously held as true in this taut psychological thriller from the author of New York Times best-sellers The First Time and Kiss Mommy Goodbye. Out now. Crime Fiction Lover It takes an experienced novelist to bring such a painful scenario to life without descending into mawkish sentimentality; fortunately Joy Fielding is that novelist. She creates locations with a sure hand...But mainly this is a novel about people, and the effect such a traumatic event has on both individuals and relationships. Fielding has produced a cast of characters of such variety and humanity that it's easy to be drawn into the unfolding of both past and present. Mystery People (Promoting Crime) She's Not There' is more an emotional exploration of family dynamics than a thrilling whodunnit, but there's a decent frisson of suspense throughout and I really liked the way the ending drew a number of elements together. Buried Under Books She's Not There is an edge of your seat kind of read, it had me totally engrossed from page one. Joy Fielding has written a story where the words just flow over the pages and totally draw you in hook , line and sinker. This being the first book I have read by this author I will definitely be having a look to see what other books I have been missing out on and highly recommend She's Not There, it's a cracker. It's All About the Books From about the 150 page mark I literally could not put my Kindle down until I'd reached the dramatic conclusion of this story and the truth was finally revealed and who was involved. I thought the story was heading in one direction but then it took me in a totally different jaw-dropping direction which is testament to the writing skills of the author. Joy Fielding was a new author to me but having had a look on Amazon I can see she has quite a back catalogue so it looks like my TBR pile is going to be added to over the next couple of years. Shaz's Book Blog I have enjoyed Joy Fielding's books in the past and this was no different. A fast read that I devoured in one day and would definitely recommend. Chloe's Book Blog The premise of the story was interesting...there was a big twist at the end which I did not see coming at all and I was shocked by it. Over all this was an enjoyable read with a twist and I would highly recommend it. Literary Wisdom A 'ripped-from-the-headlines' style thriller BookNoir
About the AuthorJoy Fielding is the New York Times bestselling author of Charley's Web, Heartstopper, Mad River Road, See Jane Run, and other acclaimed novels. She divides her time between Toronto and Palm Beach, Florida.
Number of Pages368
productboxImg_v1547473597/N20301703A_1

She's Not There Paperback

Cart Total

AED 0.00